A look at our past Pageant winners

Since our first representative in 1977, these are nineteen of the thirty six women who represented the Cayman Islands and participated in The Miss World International Pageant.

Back row (L-R): Ambuyah Ebanks (2006), Deborah Cridland (1986), Audrey Ebanks (1993), Pamela Jo Ebanks (1992), Bethea Christian (1990), Rashana Hydes (2021), Mona Lisa Tatum (1999), Nicosia Lawson (2008), Melisa McTaggart (1988).

Front row (L-R): Thora Ann Crighton (1984), Lindsay Japal (2011), Jaci Patrick (2019), Patricia Jackson Patiño (1977), Nichelle Welcome (2003), Donna Marie Myrie (1981), Jennifer Jackson (1979), Kelsie Woodman-Bodden (2018), Wendy Daykin (1978).

Our Queens’ participation in Miss World left an indelible mark in their lives. They have made life long friendships around the world and also learnt some invaluable life lessons that they have carried with them throughout their careers, personal and family life.

Our Queens continue to give back to their communities and to maintain a life filled with purpose, as an ambassador to the ‘Beauty With A Purpose’ principle Miss World exemplifies. We look forward to many more years of our participation at the Miss World pageant and one day soon, we will bring the crown home to the Cayman Islands.